Committee Members are charged with serving as a resource for Staff, the Organization and one another – sharing their expertise and working to achieve specific Committee goals and objectives that support the mission of the Ronald McDonald House Charities® of the Bluegrass (RMHC). Each committee is comprised of Board Members, Volunteers and House Staff and processes and decisions are lead by Staff and the elected Volunteer Chair(s).

Board Development and Governance Committee
The Board Governance Committee is responsible for ongoing recommendations to enhance the quality of the board of directors. These activities include ensuring that all board members are properly oriented to the legal and ethical responsibilities of serving as a board member, assessing board composition and strategically recruiting new members, encouraging ongoing board education (finance, grant awards, etc.), assessing areas where the board can improve and working with officers to identify new board leaders for officer and committee roles.

Board Development and Governance People: Paul Dillon (Co-Chair), Greg Hosfield (Co-Chair), Quin Broadbent, Claudia Healy, Mauritia Kamer, Charlie Rowland, Scott Vollet

Facilities Committee
The Facilities Committee works with the Director of Operations regarding issues pertaining to functionality and long range planning related to the physical plant, including the House and gardens of the Ronald McDonald House program. The committee strives to increase efficiency as well as anticipate future needs, gathering data and establishing procedures to facilitate provision for anticipated needs with standards for design consistency and fiscal parameters.

Facilities People: Derek Motsch (Chair), Gary Bizzack, Ann-Alan Callahan, Greg Hosfield, Jessica Hosfield, Gail Moses, Mike Towles

Fiscal Services Committee
The Fiscal Services Committee is responsible for assisting the board in ensuring the organization is in good fiscal health. The committee ensures that accurate and complete financial records are being maintained, that financial records are prepared and shared with the board prior to each meeting, assists the executive director in preparing the annual operating budget, safeguards the organization’s assets, ensures that the full board understands the organization’s finances and ensures compliance with federal, state and other filing requirements.

Fiscal People: Kate Burton (Co-Chair), Max Smith (Co-Chair), Austin Bloomer, Quin Broadbent, Tyler Clarke, Will Fite, Ryan Graham, John Hollon, Keith Key, Dave Winters

Fund Development Committee
The purpose of the Fundraising and Marketing Committee is to raise support – through time, talent and treasure – for the Ronald McDonald House Charities of the Bluegrass. The Fundraising and Marketing Committee will support RMHC special events as well as increase awareness of what RMHC of the Bluegrass is and what it does to support the community. This is accomplished through social media, promotional items, event and social advertising, member spotlights within the group, and more.

Fund Development People: Allison Helsinger (Co-Chair), Stacy Vollet (Co-Chair), April Black, Joshua Branham, Laura Breaux, Christa Collins, Lindsay Donworth, Rob Duncan, Rachel Fike, Sarah Geegan, Chad Ginter, Todd Harris, Claudia Healy, Stephanie Johnson, Alex Lennon, Tom Murray, Kathy Scorsone-Stovall, Brittany Shirley, Abby Tamme, Ralph Wimsatt, Langdon Worley, Julie Youkilis, Elijah Zimmerman

Programs Committee
The Programs Committee works with the Director of Operations, The Volunteer Manager, and the Family Services Manager. The committee reviews, recommends and assists in identifying opportunities to expand and improve programs while providing a high-level service to our guests and volunteers. We serve together to keep families close, reflecting the values of positivity, community, innovation, respect, integrity and passion.

Programs People: Dave Fardo (Co-Chair), Julie Owens (Co-Chair), Matt Bacon, Amy DiLorenzo, Ellen Fernandez, Ryan Graham, Lindsey Graves, Katrina Howard, Katie Anne Lester, Denise Long, Pat Vaught


Are you interested in learning more about joining one of our Committees? Contact us today at 859-268-0747.