Home / About Us / Our Committees

Our Committees

Committee Members are charged with serving as a resource for Staff, the Organization and one another – sharing their expertise and working to achieve specific Committee goals and objectives that support the mission of the Ronald McDonald House Charities® of the Bluegrass (RMHC). Each committee is comprised of Board Members, Volunteers and House Staff and processes and decisions are lead by Staff and the elected Volunteer Chair(s).

Board Development and Governance Committee

The Board Governance Committee is responsible for ongoing recommendations to enhance the quality of the board of directors. These activities include ensuring that all board members are properly oriented to the legal and ethical responsibilities of serving as a board member, assessing board composition and strategically recruiting new members, encouraging ongoing board education (finance, grant awards, etc.), assessing areas where the board can improve and working with officers to identify new board leaders for officer and committee roles.

Board Development and Governance People: Charlie Rowland (Chair), Amy DiLorenzo, Greg Hosfield, Max Smith, Scott Vollet, Will Fite

Facilities Committee

The Facilities Committee works with the Director of Operations regarding issues pertaining to functionality and long range planning related to the physical plant, including the House and gardens of the Ronald McDonald House program. The committee strives to increase efficiency as well as anticipate future needs, gathering data and establishing procedures to facilitate provision for anticipated needs with standards for design consistency and fiscal parameters.

Facilities People: Derek Motsch (Chair), Michael Geegan, Reynolds Hart, Greg Hosfield, Jessica Hosfield, Evan McDaniel, Gail Moses, Mike Towles

Fiscal Services Committee

The Fiscal Services Committee is responsible for assisting the board in ensuring the organization is in good fiscal health. The committee ensures that accurate and complete financial records are being maintained, that financial records are prepared and shared with the board prior to each meeting, assists the executive director in preparing the annual operating budget, safeguards the organization’s assets, ensures that the full board understands the organization’s finances and ensures compliance with federal, state and other filing requirements.

Fiscal People: Ryan Graham (Co-Chair), Max Smith (Co-Chair), Hammond Barton, Austen Bloomer, Tyler Clarke, Scott Downing, Will Fite, John Hollon, Dave Winters

Special Events Committee

The purpose of the Special Events Committee (SEC) is to raise support – through time, talent and treasure – for the Ronald McDonald House Charities of the Bluegrass. The SEC will support RMHC special events as well as increase awareness of what RMHC of the Bluegrass is and what it does to support the community. This is accomplished through social media, promotional items, event and social advertising, member spotlights within the group, and more.

Special Events People: Allison Helsinger (Co-Chair), Stacy Vollet (Co-Chair),  Joshua Branham, Laura Breaux, Randy Carter, Christa Collins, Kaylee Collins, Rachel Droege, Rob Duncan, Rachel Fike, Sarah Geegan, Todd Harris, Robyn Hayes, Claudia Healy, Ami Hillenmeyer, Michael Huff, Ernie Johnson, Stephanie Johnson, Mattie Lewis, Meghan Ratliff, Hannah Sawyer, Kathy Scorsone-Stovall, Brittany Shirley, Langdon Worley, Julie Youkilis, Elijah Zimmerman

Programs Committee

The Programs Committee works with the Director of Operations, The Volunteer Manager, and the Family Services Manager. The committee reviews, recommends and assists in identifying opportunities to expand and improve programs while providing a high-level service to our guests and volunteers. We serve together to keep families close, reflecting the values of positivity, community, innovation, respect, integrity and passion.

Programs People: Lindsey Graves (Chair), Matt Bacon, Martha Crumbie, Amy DiLorenzo, Ellen Fernandez, Ryan Graham, Katrina Howard, Katie Anne Lester, Denise Long, Ali Slone, Pat Vaught, Steve Walker

Are you interested in learning more about joining one of our Committees? Contact us today at 859-268-0747.